A Session with Lily: A Very Bright 2 Year Old | Lifestyle Portrait Session

A spent an afternoon just before Christmas, out in Tottenham photographing Lily: one of the  brightest 2 year olds I have ever met!

Prior to me photographing her, her mum Melissa, for-warned me about how difficult she can be when it comes time for her pictures to be taken. She had told her that I was coming days in advance, so she wasn’t surprised when I arrived at their home.

She was WAY ahead of us, and was sure to always be 2 steps ahead. She was full of beans when I arrived, and it made for some really wonderful photos! Once we got her reading some of her books, it managed to distract her for enough time to grab some more. She was such a blast to photograph, she was unpredictable to say the least, and it made sure for a very enjoyable session!

Melissa had received a gift certificate & decided to use it for a session for Lily!

Thanks so much Melissa for having me over to photograph your daughter. And thank-you Lily for keeping me on my toes!

Below is a collection of some of the photos we got from their session.

Enjoy!

