Baby Owen In The Muskoka’s | Newborn Session

{ The past three blog posts have been all been about couples sessions. I figured the time has come to  show you all some fresh, new, different work!}

Last weekend I had the opportunity to photograph a newborn session, for the first time EVER. THIS is baby Owen! He was not even 7 days old when I made my way to Bracebridge.

Photographing a newborn is not like any other session I have photographed before. Patience was key, and having plenty of time was defiantly a must. Since his mum & dad live up in the Muskoka’s I decided to keep the props pretty Canadian and true to the setting. A little dash of Hudson’s Bay Co. if you will! A much-needed shout out – goes out to Jen Gontier, owner and extraordinary knitter of Hipknitized, for the awesome baby cocoon used in some of the photos. You might remember her work from THIS shoot.

I learned so much from this opportunity, and I can’t wait to photograph more newborns in the future!

Nicole and Daniel, congratulations on your new addition. You have made an absolutely beautiful baby boy. Lots of love to you both! xo

Below is a collection of photos we got from Owen’s session.

Enjoy!

